|
![]() |
#27 | |
VIP Member
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Coarsegold, CA
Posts: 1,016
Likes: 57
Liked 320 Times in 102 Posts
|
![]() Quote:
This is a cut & paste from the 2017 NHRA Rulebook: Anytime it has been judged that excessive braking has resulted in loss of control that results in contact with the guardwall and/or light fixtures or crossing the center boundary lines, INCLUDING PAST THE FINISH LINE, the contestant will be disqualified Contact with guardwall, barriers, or any other track fixture (rubber cones, when used, are considered visual aids, not fixtures) is grounds for disqualification and/or other actions. Intentional crossing of boundary lines to leave track or avoid depositing debris on track is not grounds for disqualification ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ + Did he violate any provision of this rule?????? I watched the video and he doesn't appear to have.... Write a rule and enforce that rule.... and if you notice there is no mention of smoke from the tires being a disqualification.... I don't believe that this rule sums up anything with regard to the Emmons D/Q
__________________
Bob Mulry 7516 STK A & M Motorsports |
|
![]() |
![]() |
|
|