|
|
![]() |
#1 |
VIP Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Vineland, NJ
Posts: 2,640
Likes: 96
Liked 1,303 Times in 397 Posts
|
![]()
I spoke to a few racers this weekend who told me that once the person stages and as long as no one is in the other lane then they can break the beam even if the tree never activated. It’s called the John force rule as I guess this happened to him previously. Obviously, it’s still a very very gray area with some tracks and racers. I know it happened this weekend at Atco in TAFC. A driver got a bye after his opponent broke on the burnout, he took the tree and hit the 330 cone, even his team thought they got DQed and were bummed till they were told because nobody was I. The other lane they were clear and onto the next round.
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#2 |
VIP Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Northern New Jersey suburbs
Posts: 2,315
Likes: 25
Liked 544 Times in 213 Posts
|
![]()
I wanted to add....
Earlier it was said that if you LBTA you were in violation of going down track when the starter did not clear you to. That would get you DQ'ed possibly.. Well once you are given the signal to do a burnout and stage the only way the starter is going to stop you from continuing is to hit the flashing reds on the tree and then walk out to motion you to hold or back up..... You're not in violation of anything if you were cleared to burnout and stage.....and not signaled in some way to NOT attempt to take the tree....
__________________
Rich Biebel S/C 1479 Stock 147R |
![]() |
![]() |
Liked |
![]() |
#3 | |
VIP Member
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: phoenix
Posts: 1,489
Likes: 66
Liked 706 Times in 283 Posts
|
![]() Quote:
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#4 |
VIP Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Northern New Jersey suburbs
Posts: 2,315
Likes: 25
Liked 544 Times in 213 Posts
|
![]()
Tire smoke gets a warning generally....once. Unless you lost control of your car.
The dial ins are assumed correct if you stage, you as the racer accepted what's on your board. Starter is usually back a little ways from starting line and almost always hits the flashing reds rather than just try to get drivers attention. The reds will alert them there is a problem. All this is up to the Starter so if you are doing that job, its your call....along with possibly the race or division director....
__________________
Rich Biebel S/C 1479 Stock 147R |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
|