Go Back   CLASS RACER FORUM > Stock/Super Stock Associations > Heartland Stock Superstock Association

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-19-2020, 01:36 PM   #1
Alan Nyhus
VIP Member
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Lower Dakota territory
Posts: 1,174
Likes: 1,034
Liked 773 Times in 231 Posts
Default Race Of Champions update!

As the 2020 season closes, here's an update to the Race Of Champions that will be run in 2021 at Rock Falls.

For those that haven't kept up with this, here's a basic rundown of how it works:

Beginning at the Rock Falls race of 2020, each winner of a Midwest Class Racer or Heartland Stock/Super Stock event will earn a spot to qualify for the Midwest Factory Finishes 'Race Of Champions' that will be run at Rock Falls in 2021. This begins with the Rock Falls race in 2020 and will culminate with the final race before Rock Falls in 2021. The exact schedule dates for 2021 are yet to be determined but there will be several opportunities to race your way into the Race Of Champions in 2021.

It will be a 16 car qualified field based off the NHRA National Indexes. The payout is $5,000 to win, $1,000 r/u and $500 semis. All of the purse is courtesy of Charlie Abdouch's Midwest Factory Finishes!

As of the final race this season, these are the event winners so farthat are invited to qualify for this event. We have 13 at this point as one day rained out at Rock Falls. The Labor Day event at Earlville was halted on Saturday at the quarter finals due to weather and Sunday's race was also cancelled due to weather.

Jason DeForest
Brian Grosz
Kevin Leinart
Larry Henderson
Jamis Jurgens
Tanner Wiese
Logan Wernet
Mike Mans
Jamie Picht
John McLaughlin
Alex Wiese
Matt Steen
Johnny Diekema

"That'll never work....."
Alan Nyhus is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:15 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright © Class Racer.com. All Rights Reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners.