HOME FORUM RULES CONTACT

Go Back   CLASS RACER FORUM > Class Racer Forums > Bracket Racing

Old 10-11-2009, 07:11 AM   #1
shockme668

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Advice for new bracket racer

I want to bracket race in a series in the Chicago area. I am new to drag racing and would like some advice on a series and racing class. I would like to run a Big block with a world block. Thanks
shockme668 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2009, 08:41 AM   #2
Freddie

Liked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default Re: Advice for new bracket racer

First off ..... Welcome

Secondly, the best advice I can give is to research your combination to ge the most performance out of it for the least ammount of $$$... Other than that dont get caught up in the trick of the week stuff, and dont get discoureged when you loose by .001, keep thinking positive, and you will do fine. Just remember out of all the cars that show up to race only one wins, I have found racing is more fun when we go just to hang out with friends, and if we go a few rounds it was a good day... If we get into the $$$ rounds it was a great day.

Build what you can afford, and have fun...
NMRA 2012 Outlaw 10.5 #10
Freddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2009, 07:38 PM   #3
Bill Baer

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by shockme668 View Post
I want to bracket race in a series in the Chicago area. I am new to drag racing and would like some advice on a series and racing class. I would like to run a Big block with a world block. Thanks
Shock me 668

Well if you want to run Pro (No electronics) a door car with large enough (the bigger the better) slicks a powerglide and a big block are a good way to go. I wouldn't recommend steet tires you need to be capable of running with in +/_.01 of your dial.