HOME FORUM RULES SPONSORS CONTACT
     
   
   
Go Back   CLASS RACER FORUM > Class Racer Forums > .90 Heads Up Class Racing Tech


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-16-2021, 07:32 PM   #1
91mustanglx
Junior Member
 
91mustanglx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Posts: 7
Likes: 1
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default What throttle stop?

Under carb? Or online with linkage?
91mustanglx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2021, 09:50 PM   #2
Average Joe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 27
Likes: 13
Liked 13 Times in 6 Posts
Default Re: What throttle stop?

Under carb. Call Gary Heuer at Number One Stop. He will get you set up.
Average Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2021, 10:21 AM   #3
91mustanglx
Junior Member
 
91mustanglx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Posts: 7
Likes: 1
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: What throttle stop?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Average Joe View Post
Under carb. Call Gary Heuer at Number One Stop. He will get you set up.
10-4, thank you.
91mustanglx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2021, 05:36 PM   #4
flash
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 81
Likes: 1
Liked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default Re: What throttle stop?

One stop ! call gary
flash is offline   Reply With Quote
Liked
Old 06-18-2021, 06:35 AM   #5
Ray Gottry
Junior Member
 
Ray Gottry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Lake City, Fl.
Posts: 33
Likes: 7
Liked 24 Times in 8 Posts
Default Re: What throttle stop?

I run the under carb by Dedenbear TS1 "Bear Stop" with a simple on/off timer. They told me it would take a couple of races to get dialed in. Third pass I was 10.900! My friends were shaking their heads. My wife reminded them that I had, at the time, been racing the same car for over 30 years! It has been excellent to work with.

Now keep in mind, my combination is different. I race a 4 speed and use the stop down track after shifting to 4th gear. The only problem I have is it KILLS my MPH so I have to be confident and careful at the stripe.

A lot of friends run the One Stop. They are both good choices.
Ray Gottry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2021, 07:06 AM   #6
sst5167
Junior Member
 
sst5167's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 38
Likes: 7
Liked 9 Times in 5 Posts
Default Re: What throttle stop?

I personally run the Stinnett stop. It is virtually the same as the #1 Stop with a few minor differences. In fact, #1 Stop makes the Stinnett stop. But as several have already said, you can't go wrong with the #1 Stop. And you can't beat the customer service of Gary Heuer. He will always take your call, and walk you through any of your questions. Great product, great service!
sst5167 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2021, 03:21 PM   #7
Tom Goldman
VIP Member
 
Tom Goldman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Allentown,PA
Posts: 2,306
Likes: 408
Liked 359 Times in 112 Posts
Default Re: What throttle stop?

X2 on the Stinnett stop . Got if from Gary as well.
I previously had a Number 1 from Gary and upgraded to the Stinnett version .
Both work great ,but I had a significant increase in MPH with the Stinnett stop.
__________________
Tom Goldman 1500 SG , 1506 STK
Tom Goldman is offline   Reply With Quote
Liked
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright © Class Racer.com. All Rights Reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners.