Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy Wells
Letting my brother drive my car today. He pulled out of the water box and the clip came of the throttle linkage, never staged, we pushed it out fixed it and went to the end of the line, they pulled us in made a run. Went 1.05 under number 1 qualifier. Weighed and fuel checked. Then they told us we were DQ because he drove into the water box. I asked to see where that is in writing, he said it was his call. I always understood once your staged the run counts no matter what happens. We spend a lot of money to do this and this A hole makes a call that is not in the rule book and only one Q run. BS. We had this happen once before befor in the water box, pulled around to end of line made a run and it counted.
Oh well we have never been real lucky LOL
Randy Wells
I/S 5628
|
Reinhart was talking about it as the run was happening. Saying it was a no-no and the run wasn?t going to count.
Doesn?t matter to me but I think once you are paired up and sent out on the track, that?s it.
I would generally agree that a qualified class should get at least two hits.