|
![]() |
#11 |
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 71
Likes: 24
Liked 13 Times in 9 Posts
|
![]()
I have never heard of someone disqualified just by lighting both bulbs?
AutoStart does not even activate until 3 bulbs are lit. The starter should have backed them out. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#12 | |
VIP Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Dela-where?
Posts: 2,193
Likes: 1,160
Liked 1,877 Times in 577 Posts
|
![]() Quote:
I do, however know what I stated as in courtesy staging for at least the .90 categories is correct I have been backed out several times myself being I like to take a nice chunk of the pre-stage bulb, sometimes I accidentally light The stage bulb before the other person gets any on. and you will be backed out by the starter one time. And warned to only light one. My real question is courtesy staging in effect for stock and superstock? Either way, in this circumstance that happened in Gainesville, neither driver did anything really wrong and the rerun was well-deserved Update: I looked up the nhra rule, it is in effect for stock/stk.
__________________
KEITH MAYERS 2-1/2 X somebody Still many X nobody Last edited by Keith 944; 03-08-2024 at 07:41 AM. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
Liked |
![]() |
#13 | |
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Miles From Nowhere
Posts: 7,809
Likes: 2,900
Liked 5,113 Times in 1,948 Posts
|
![]() Quote:
As you said, the starter will usually back the offender out. Much more common on test and tune nights, but I have seen it happen in class racing too.
__________________
"We are lucky we don't get as much Government as we pay for." Will Rogers |
|
![]() |
![]() |
Liked |
![]() |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | |
|
|