|
![]() |
#28 | |
VIP Member
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 4,060
Likes: 0
Liked 13 Times in 9 Posts
|
![]() Quote:
Section 2, Page 8 Disqualifications: Anytime it has been judged that excessive braking has resulted in loss of control that results in contact with the guardwall and/or light fixtures or crossing the center boundary lines, INCLUDING PAST THE FINISH LINE, the contestant will be disqualified. Per the letter of NHRA's own rule, there was no contact, there should be no DQ. If NHRA's intent is to make a DQ call based on the starter, race director, or other official, then this rule needs to be rewritten. That's not what it says. In my personal opinion, NHRA's rule doesn't go far enough, and NHRA's ruling went too far! There is a LOT of space inbetween the two. They either need to rewrite the rule and start DQ'ing a LOT of drivers this year, or apologize and make amends with Mr. Emmons (which of course they will never do).
__________________
Michael Beard - NHRA/IHRA 3216 S/SS |
|
![]() |
![]() |
|
|