Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert Swartz
Originally Posted by Dwight Southerland
Sub frame connectors are only legal when used with a roll bar or cage.
Thank you Mark.
I went back to the rulebook and couldn't find this. N/S and above are not required to have a bar or cage. With this implication, you couldn't tie the subframes of an N and up car. Does your V/SA Mustang have the frames tied? From the pictures, you don't have a bar in it.
Robert Swartz
|
Yes, and so did the N/SA Omega before it. Teched in by Travis at Indy in '04