CLASS RACER FORUM

CLASS RACER FORUM (https://classracer.com/classforum/index.php)
-   Stock and Super Stock (https://classracer.com/classforum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Reset in Stock Today (https://classracer.com/classforum/showthread.php?t=86889)

Stock726 03-07-2024 02:48 PM

Re: Reset in Stock Today
 
I have never heard of someone disqualified just by lighting both bulbs?
AutoStart does not even activate until 3 bulbs are lit. The starter should have backed them out.

Keith 944 03-07-2024 07:32 PM

Re: Reset in Stock Today
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by B/S 428 (Post 694698)
I don't know if the rule has changed but in Stock/SS if you hit both both bulbs before your opponent prestages, it's a automatic redlight? But obviously it's up to the DD..

I don’t believe this to be correct
I do, however know what I stated as in courtesy staging for at least the .90 categories is correct I have been backed out several times myself being I like to take a nice chunk of the pre-stage bulb, sometimes I accidentally light The stage bulb before the other person gets any on. and you will be backed out by the starter one time. And warned to only light one.
My real question is courtesy staging in effect for stock and superstock?


Either way, in this circumstance that happened in Gainesville, neither driver did anything really wrong and the rerun was well-deserved

Update: I looked up the nhra rule, it is in effect for stock/stk.

Mark Yacavone 03-07-2024 08:15 PM

Re: Reset in Stock Today
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Keith 944 (Post 694717)
I don’t believe this to be correct
I do, however know what I stated as in courtesy staging for at least the .90 categories is correct I have been backed out several times myself being I like to take a nice chunk of the pre-stage bulb, sometimes I accidentally light The stage bulb before the other person gets any on. and you will be backed out by the starter one time. And warned to only light one.
My real question is courtesy staging in effect for stock and superstock?


Either way, in this circumstance that happened in Gainesville, neither driver did anything really wrong and the rerun was well-deserved

Yes it is.
As you said, the starter will usually back the offender out.
Much more common on test and tune nights, but I have seen it happen in class racing too.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright Class Racer.com. All Rights Reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners.