Go Back   CLASS RACER FORUM > Stock/Super Stock Associations > Buckeye Stock/Super Stock Drag Racing Series

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-04-2019, 10:04 AM   #1
Ross Family Racing
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: St.Clairsville, Ohio
Posts: 452
Likes: 0
Liked 23 Times in 10 Posts
Default Buckeye S/SS Season opener @ National Trail

After what seems like a very long winter we are fast approaching the start of the 2019 Tenth Anniversary Buckeye Stock/SuperStock Drag Racing Series.
Our first event will be at National Trail Raceway on Saturday April 27th. For those racers attending the Div. 3 Lucas Oil event the following weekend, this would be a great warmup race. For everyone else it's a great way to start your 2019 racing season.
The payout will be $1000 to win , $300 runner up and round money of $50 starting with the third round. Entry fee will be $125. going to the track will be $25 of the entry fee and $100 going to the Buckeye S/SS series for payout. Payouts are guaranteed regardless of car count (although we expect a great car count).
For the 2019 we will again have the Mid Ohio Paving (Jim Nichols) Dial for Dollars. Put a dial on the car for the first qualifier session and the closest wins $100. You know how it works.
Parsons & Myers Racing Engines of Dayton, OH. wanted to change things up a little bit for this season. They will award $100 to the best LOSING first round package. (Not to be confused with the worst losing first round package).
Introduced last season was our Bounty Hunter program. Last year is was so graciously sponsored by Bob Marshall's Eastland Crane Service. This season new sponsor KB Trailer Sales is the sponsor of this program. They will pay $100 to the racer that beats the competitor that won our last race. Starting the season we , as last season, will place the Bounty on the prior season champion to get things going. The 2018 Champion is Brent Darroch.
Also we are going back to a shootout format to determine the Series Champion. The runoff race will consist of 16 racers. We will take the winner and runner up from each of the seven scheduled events and finish the field based off of points. You may be in the shootout even if you do not get to a final, if you race enough and accumulate enough points. There will be at least two racers getting in on points. Also note that you must attend at least three of our events to be eligible for the runoff race. Given that, if you win or runner up, you must also attend at least two other Buckeye S/SS races to get into the runoff for the Championship.
Big news is that our 2019 Buckeye S/SS Drag Racing Series Championship Runoff Race will be held at the NHRA Sportsnationals event in September. Our new NHRA Division Director Will Tharpe and the new staff and management at National Trail Raceway made this happen for us. All qualified racers including Stockers, SuperStockers and Nostalgia SuperStockers will be at the NHRA Sportsnationals to runoff for the Championship Trophy, $1500, and the title of Buckeye S/SS Champion for 2019.
One more thing. Since this is the 10th year of the Buckeye Stock/SuperStock Drag Racing Series every racer entered in our first race at NTR will receive a special 10th anniversary t shirt (nice shirts that cost $15 each). There will be some additional shirts available for sale after we make sure all attending racers have received their shirt.
That's it!!! There are exciting things happening for the new race season. Plan to attend what are some of the most fun races you will race at.
Jeff Ross & Nitro Joe Jackson
Ross Family Racing is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:47 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright © Class Racer.com. All Rights Reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners.Ad Management plugin by RedTyger