HOME FORUM RULES CONTACT

Go Back   CLASS RACER FORUM > Class Racer Forums > Stock and Super Stock Tech
Register Photo Gallery FAQ Community Calendar

Old 01-25-2010, 04:23 PM   #1
ItsyBitsySpider

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default OEM computer confusion

I'm new at this so be kind. I can't figure this out, the rule book has me confused, it says:

9A STOCK: support group-
Original OEM computer may be replaced with aftermarket computer.
Data recorders permitted.
Other than OEM or OEM-replacement computers prohibited.

WHAT? Can I replace my OEM computer or not? I'd like to get an all in one system like F.A.S.T. or whatever's legal?

B/FS Dodge 4 cyl turbo, fuel injected. Any help is appreciated, thanks.
Old 01-25-2010, 04:28 PM   #2
art leong
VIP Member

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Re: OEM computer confusion

Yes you can. Take a look at the ViPec unit. It does everything you need and more.
Plus it's a lot cheaper.
Old 01-25-2010, 04:33 PM   #3
Chris "drooze" Wertman
VIP Member

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Yes, I dont know whats "good" for your combo, but it needs to be "Approved" from what I understand the online list is out of Date.....the last time I looked it didnt have the big Stuff 3 or another system we were considering, even though both were approved, I knew the BS3 should been on the list, but the other one was questionable. BUT it had recently been added so we were good. I called Bruce Bachelder at the NHRA and he checked and sent I think (ill look) an updated list....if I can find it Ill pm it over.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by ItsyBitsySpider View Post
I'm new at this so be kind. I can't figure this out, the rule book has me confused, it says:

9A STOCK: support group-
Original OEM computer may be replaced with aftermarket computer.
Data recorders permitted.
Other than OEM or OEM-replacement computers prohibited.

WHAT? Can I replace my OEM computer or not? I'd like to get an all in one system like F.A.S.T. or whatever's legal?