HOME FORUM RULES CONTACT

Go Back   CLASS RACER FORUM > Class Racer Forums > Stock and Super Stock Tech
Register Photo Gallery FAQ Community Calendar

Old 12-11-2009, 10:41 PM   #1
HarrisonTX

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default 302 Chevrolet?

Hello, I am new here... from Texas.

I have been gathering the parts for a 301/302 Chevrolet for a couple years. I finally gathered everything, and recently got all the machine work done. I have everything for the motor, except the camshaft. Im looking to go solid roller.

I have been told this website may have the advice im needing?

I dont know the exact head specs, or pistons info right now.

3'' stock crank small journal
327 Small Journal Block
PROCOMP H-beam rods
JE forged, dombed pistons
AFR 210 Eliminator Heads
Crower Solid Roller Lifters
Weiand Team-G intake

This is obviously not going to be a class motor, just something fun. When i get the specifics on my heads and pistons, is good cam advice avalible here?

This is going into a 260Z with a TKO500 transmission, and a 3.90 rear gear.
HarrisonTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2009, 11:09 PM   #2
Ed Fernandez
Veteran Member

Liked 100 Times in 45 Posts
Talking Re: 302 Chevrolet?

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarrisonTX View Post

I have been gathering the parts for a 301/302 Chevrolet for a couple years. I finally gathered everything, and recently got all the machine work done. I have everything for the motor, except the camshaft. Im looking to go solid roller.

327 Small Journal Block
PROCOMP H-beam rods
AFR 210 Eliminator Heads
Weiand Team-G intake

This is obviously not going to be a class motor, just something fun. When i get the specifics on my heads and pistons, is good cam advice avalible here?

I think you should move this post to the S/SS Tech section for help with your combo.Welcome to the jungle.
Former NHRA #1945
Former IHRA #1945
T/SA
Ed Fernandez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2009, 11:28 PM   #3
Chris "drooze" Wertman
VIP Member