HOME FORUM RULES CONTACT

Go Back   CLASS RACER FORUM > Class Racer Forums > Stock and Super Stock Tech
Register Photo Gallery FAQ Community Calendar

Old 03-17-2010, 09:47 AM   #1
Mack Reeves

Liked 44 Times in 13 Posts
Default Another Question About 2-Steps

Forgive me if this is a silly question but I'm new to this class racing and I guess I'm not too shy to ask a silly question... How do you wire a 2-step in a stocker?? I have ran one for years in my SST car and wired it off the TB. But if I read the rules right a 2-step must be activated from either the clutch or brake pedal.... Is it done by break pressure or actually off the pedal itsself??? If its done by pressure is it the fronts or rears???? And what pressure do you use?? Thanks Mack
Old 03-17-2010, 10:49 AM   #2
Bruno 3776

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Another Question About 2-Steps

I my dad's car, we drilled the brake pedal on the lower right hand side and added the button to the pedal. His car has a large brake pedal so it made it easy to do however you just have to be careful when you depress the pedal at the top end not to hit the button.
Old 03-17-2010, 11:18 AM   #3
Robert Simpson

Liked 20 Times in 12 Posts
Talking Re: Another Question About 2-Steps

I have not put one on my car yet. But there is two different ways to mount the switch. Either on the brake pedal like stated above or a pressure switch T-ed into the front brake line. Either way I would put a switch on the shifter that is in series with the switch on the pedal, so that the button for the two step only works in low gear. That way when you are slowing down at the line or the turn off you do not activate the two step again. Mack by the way what track is your home track? SGMP?

Robert

Last edited by Robert Simpson; 03-17-2010 at 11:19 AM. Reason: Add comment
Robert Simpson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 11:19 AM   #4
Jared Jordan

Liked 224 Times in 69 Posts
Send a message via AIM to Jared Jordan