HOME FORUM RULES CONTACT

Go Back   CLASS RACER FORUM > Class Racer Forums > Stock and Super Stock Tech

Old 10-02-2019, 11:54 AM   #1
rboyle

Liked 554 Times in 156 Posts
Default Engine diapers on S/SS?

I never tried to fit one. Anyone have any experience trying to fit one and if so which one actually fits a Stock type chassis?

Last edited by rboyle; 10-02-2019 at 09:48 PM.
rboyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2019, 03:00 PM   #2
Pat6868

Liked 66 Times in 21 Posts
Default Re: Engine diapers on S/SS?

Compared to other classes, what percentage of stockers have oiled down tracks this year? Who is bouncing this one around?
Pat6868 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2019, 04:31 PM   #3
Mike Pearson
VIP Member

Liked 1,629 Times in 502 Posts

I have been racing my super stock car for over 40 years and have only oiled the track once in that length of time. I don't think it is necessary in my humble opinion
Old 10-02-2019, 04:50 PM   #4
Billy Nees
VIP Member

Liked 6,772 Times in 1,519 Posts

Yeah......... I want to see just how they determine just what will be legal when they ( the NHRA BOD) start requiring S/SS Racers to put a diaper/tray under a car with a (relatively) stock frame and engine location.

Make tech "TECH" again!
Billy Nees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2019, 05:59 PM   #5
jmcarter
VIP Member

Liked 2,678 Times in 850 Posts