HOME FORUM RULES CONTACT

Go Back   CLASS RACER FORUM > Class Racer Forums > Nostalgia Stock and Super Stock

Old 02-22-2011, 10:57 PM   #1
tango

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default 1961 Safari wagon

Hello All.
I am new to this web site. I am looking for some information and would love to know more about your group. I recently purchased a 1961 Pontiac Safari wagon that was campaigned by Frank Lumley and Ron Sanders during the 60's and 70's. This car broke 5 NHRA records, the first being at Cecil in 1968.

I want to learn more about this car and preserve it and its history. I would like to race it this year. It ran at Atco, Maple Grove, cecil and many other east coast tracks.

Any one have any information. I have pictures and some background, You an check it out here.

http://www.wwgauctions.com/auctions/...cleID=36&id=32

Thanks for any help you can give.
tango is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 08:00 AM   #2
Bob Bender
VIP Member

Liked 372 Times in 80 Posts
Default Re: 1961 Safari wagon

I remember that car very well Ron raced the Stock/ Super Stock races every week at Cecil.
Old 02-23-2011, 09:02 AM   #3
X-TECH MAN
Banned

Liked 235 Times in 110 Posts
Smile Re: 1961 Safari wagon

Quote:
Originally Posted by tango View Post
Hello All.
I am new to this web site. I am looking for some information and would love to know more about your group. I recently purchased a 1961 Pontiac Safari wagon that was campaigned by Frank Lumley and Ron Sanders during the 60's and 70's. This car broke 5 NHRA records, the first being at Cecil in 1968.

I want to learn more about this car and preserve it and its history. I would like to race it this year. It ran at Atco, Maple Grove, cecil and many other east coast tracks.

Any one have any information. I have pictures and some background, You an check it out here.

http://www.wwgauctions.com/auctions/...cleID=36&id=32

Thanks for any help you can give.