HOME FORUM RULES CONTACT

Go Back   CLASS RACER FORUM > Class Racer Forums > Stock and Super Stock

Old 06-12-2018, 04:08 PM   #1
ZachR

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Beginner Stock/Super Stock Racer

I have been racing for many years and have always wanted to race in stock or super stock, and I have finally decided to go for it, but I have some questions. Where do I need to start to get going? After I get a car (since mine is a local bracket car), how do i get a license? Can I just register for a divisional event? How many races do you need to get into a national event? How much does it cost to enter?

I have a bunch more, but don't want to just make a huge list of questions on here. Does anyone have any webistes that have information about all of this?

Thanks in advance!
ZachR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2018, 04:27 PM   #2
Dave Muller

Liked 221 Times in 71 Posts
Default Re: Beginner Stock/Super Stock Racer

I can get you started just a little bit. This information may in some cases be different in Super Stock or the faster classes in stock. I'm running in N/SA.

There's no special license needed and you just enter a divisional at the track, no pre-entry required. For national events you have to have enough grade points to get in under the quota before it fills up. You get one grade point for each divisional or national open. They use the higher of you GPs from last year or the current year.

You can find a lot of this on nhraracer.com.

A divisional entry fee is $170 as I recall. Others can give you more info and correct anything I got wrong, I'm still pretty new to this myself
Dave Muller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2018, 04:29 PM   #3
Hacksaw

Liked 276 Times in 151 Posts