HOME FORUM RULES SPONSORS CONTACT
     
   
   
Go Back   CLASS RACER FORUM > Class Racer Forums > Stock and Super Stock

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2021, 10:22 AM   #41
Hacksaw
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 722
Likes: 74
Liked 160 Times in 99 Posts
Default Re: Over Staging

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTS340 View Post
After your burnout, roll up to the line, light one bulb on the tree. Do not light the second bulb until the car in the other lane has at least lit one bulb. They can roll in and light both bulbs if you already have one lit but nobody should light both bulbs until the other car has one lit.

Best I can find
You are describing courtesy staging and that has nothing to do with the new ruling. The new rule needs some clarification such as what is the call if the car lights both bulbs and then creeps ahead enough to put out only the pre stage light? Can he back out and re stage or is that a DSQ? I've seen this happen LOTS of times.
Hacksaw is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2021, 10:52 AM   #42
GTS340
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 232
Likes: 33
Liked 242 Times in 78 Posts
Default Re: Over Staging

I guess we'll find out the next race. I hope I'm doing it correctly

Last edited by GTS340; 02-18-2021 at 11:46 AM.
GTS340 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2021, 11:12 AM   #43
GTS340
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 232
Likes: 33
Liked 242 Times in 78 Posts
Default Re: Over Staging

I'm sure I'm wrong and your correct. So go ahead and turn on both lights and back out.. over.
GTS340 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2021, 11:28 AM   #44
Jeff Stout
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: phoenix
Posts: 1,132
Likes: 24
Liked 374 Times in 146 Posts
Default Re: Over Staging

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTS340 View Post
No I'm describing this I believe.
This is a courtesy stage problem, not a new rule problem.
Jeff Stout is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2021, 04:13 PM   #45
SDS Inc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 9
Likes: 1
Liked 82 Times in 6 Posts
Default Re: Over Staging

Hot off the press! From NHRA Racer

Policy Update - Over Staging (Clarification)
If a driver/rider should "over-stage" (driving completely through BOTH the Pre-Stage and Stage beam in the process of Staging) in any category during eliminations, that driver is not allowed to back up and re-stage. That run is disqualified resulting in a round loss for the competitor.

Return to Updates
SDS Inc is offline   Reply With Quote
Liked
Old 02-18-2021, 06:22 PM   #46
Keith 944
VIP Member
 
Keith 944's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Dela-where?
Posts: 1,379
Likes: 360
Liked 342 Times in 125 Posts
Default Re: Over Staging

Good, That's what i was thinking.
__________________
KEITH MAYERS
2 X somebody
many X nobody
Keith 944 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright © Class Racer.com. All Rights Reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners.Ad Management plugin by RedTyger