CLASS RACER FORUM

CLASS RACER FORUM (https://classracer.com/classforum/index.php)
-   .90 Heads Up Class Racing Tech (https://classracer.com/classforum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Want to run 9.90 (https://classracer.com/classforum/showthread.php?t=72148)

jlundy 02-04-2019 01:45 PM

Want to run 9.90

First post..........
I would like to run SG in some Div 7 races but mostly run Super Pro @ 9.90 in local bracket races on the West Coast.

I'm new to all the delay box, throttle stop stuff plus I'm running a 3 speed transmission. I've installed a Pro Cube delay with 1 timer and I have a 2 stage ACD throttle stop, SLE and down track ET controller capable. Also a PPP Air shifter.

I being told I can't shift on RPM (using my separate 2shift RPM switch) when on the stop. If one timer is capable of 4 stages on time, could the stop and shifter be wired into the box using the same timer so I'm not shifting while on the stop? Is this even possible?

I apologize in advance for my complete lack of knowledge or correct use of terminology.

Jeff

Lenny5160 02-05-2019 01:35 PM

Re: Want to run 9.90

I don't think I fully grasp the question about the stop and shifter using the same timer, but you can absolutely just shift on RPM if you want to. I shift my SST and SC cars on RPM.

If someone told you that you can't, it is possible that they were saying "you can't shift by RPM while on the stop" because being "on the stop" implies that the throttle stop is activated, and your RPM generally stays flat while that is the case.

jlundy 02-05-2019 02:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lenny5160 (Post 581688)
I don't think I fully grasp the question about the stop and shifter using the same timer, but you can absolutely just shift on RPM if you want to. I shift my SST and SC cars on RPM.