CLASS RACER FORUM

CLASS RACER FORUM (https://classracer.com/classforum/index.php)
-   Bracket Racing (https://classracer.com/classforum/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   car numbers (https://classracer.com/classforum/showthread.php?t=22591)

6point6 12-21-2009 09:09 PM

car numbers

I need to put numbers on my car, I have never done this before as I have been a professional test & tuner for many years. Started to do some bracket racing last season and was told to pick a number and put it on the car for next season. My question is this: why does everyone put thier class and number decals on the side windows? I'm afraid when I roll the window down the decals will get damaged. I know my dial in gets wiped off! (am I the only one this happens to? maybe I have aggressive weatherstripping). I will put a number on the windshield but why not the sail panel instead of thr roll up windows?

Rob Petrie E395 12-21-2009 10:41 PM

Re: car numbers

Quote:

Originally Posted by 6point6 (Post 158268)
I need to put numbers on my car, I have never done this before as I have been a professional test & tuner for many years. Started to do some bracket racing last season and was told to pick a number and put it on the car for next season. My question is this: why does everyone put thier class and number decals on the side windows? I'm afraid when I roll the window down the decals will get damaged. I know my dial in gets wiped off! (am I the only one this happens to? maybe I have aggressive weatherstripping). I will put a number on the windshield but why not the sail panel instead of thr roll up windows?

I think most people do it this way for 2 reasons.
1. Thats what the NHRA rulebooks states the location should be
2. If you put them on the windows should you have to change/replace vinyl numbers for some reason you wont be taking a chance of ruining your paint job when you change them.