CLASS RACER FORUM

CLASS RACER FORUM (https://classracer.com/classforum/index.php)
-   Stock and Super Stock (https://classracer.com/classforum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Beginner Stock/Super Stock Racer (https://classracer.com/classforum/showthread.php?t=70156)

ZachR 06-12-2018 04:08 PM

Beginner Stock/Super Stock Racer

I have been racing for many years and have always wanted to race in stock or super stock, and I have finally decided to go for it, but I have some questions. Where do I need to start to get going? After I get a car (since mine is a local bracket car), how do i get a license? Can I just register for a divisional event? How many races do you need to get into a national event? How much does it cost to enter?

I have a bunch more, but don't want to just make a huge list of questions on here. Does anyone have any webistes that have information about all of this?

Thanks in advance!

Dave Muller 06-12-2018 04:27 PM

Re: Beginner Stock/Super Stock Racer

I can get you started just a little bit. This information may in some cases be different in Super Stock or the faster classes in stock. I'm running in N/SA.

There's no special license needed and you just enter a divisional at the track, no pre-entry required. For national events you have to have enough grade points to get in under the quota before it fills up. You get one grade point for each divisional or national open. They use the higher of you GPs from last year or the current year.

You can find a lot of this on nhraracer.com.

A divisional entry fee is $170 as I recall. Others can give you more info and correct anything I got wrong, I'm still pretty new to this myself

Hacksaw 06-12-2018 04:29 PM